Ruby Hornet Ruby Hornet Close

Sir Michael Rocks: “Make This Bread”

srm release party Sir Michael Rocks: Make This Bread

“I’m like the Dodge dealership, I got a lot challengers.”

Sir Michael Rocks will release Lap of Lux 1.5 on December 6th.  The new drop is 8 new cuts, and compliments his summer 2012 release, Lap of Lux.  The first drop from the project is “Make This Bread”, which is a real character builder.  Rocks drops some gems on loyalty, team work, and priorities, all without getting too deep on us.  Hear the new cut below, and peep the track list as well.

1.) “Make This Bread” (produced by Reno)
2.) “Nasty Pastor” (produced by Cardo)
3.) “Move Something” (produced by Chuck Inglish)
4.) “Too Late” f/ Chance (produced by Gift)
5.) “I Ain’t Never” (produced by Cardo)
6.) “Oooh Oooh Oooh” (produced by Harry Fraud)
7.) “Can’t Get Mad At Me” (produced by Cardo)
8.) “F.B.A.G.” f/ Shorty K & Tris J (produced by J-Hil)


Alexander Fruchter Alexander Fruchter All posts by Alexander Fruchter

Alexander Fruchter (DJ RTC) is a lifelong hip-hop head, writer, DJ, & former EIC of Ruby Hornet. He currently works at the indie label & management firm, Closed Sessions, and teaches music business & marketing at Columbia College.



* mandatory field