[Album Stream] Janelle Monáe: 'The Electric Lady' LP

Janelle Monáe

Janelle Monáe’s promising sophomore album, The Electric Lady, is now streaming one week before its September 10th release date via VH1. The R&B Queen in training enlists a little help from Prince (who doesn’t just feature on anybody’s album), the Queen herself – Erykah Badu, Solange Knowles, Miguel (see “Primetime”), and Grammy award winner Esperanza Spalding. At first listen, The Electric Lady offers all the necessary elements for an R&B classic – it’s funky, it’s vibrant, it’s daring, and definitely electric. Hear it for yourself below and pre-order The Electric Lady on iTunes here or cop the two-disc deluxe edition at Target next week.

Get More:
Janelle Monae,


The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
03. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
04. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience
20. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu) (Wondamix) (Bonus)
21. Electric Lady (feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green) (Dungeon-Wondamix) (Bonus)
22. HYTB (Bonus)
23. I Want You Back (Bonus)

Jordhan Briggs

Jordhan Briggs is a full-time wordsmith, professional music appreciator, & cookie connoisseur originally from Southern California. The power's in her hair.

Leave a Reply