The kid from Waikiki drops his debut album, Doo-Wops & Hooligans, October 5. This album should be pretty interesting since Bruno Mars aka Peter Hernandez has most notably been a feature on tracks like B.o.B.’s “Nothin’ On You” and Travis McCoy’s “Billionaire”. I’m curious to see what kind of damage he can do with a solo album. His album is pretty light on the features and he’s proven himself a bit via “Just the Way You Are” which reached 4 on the Top Billboard 100 but the pop charts don’t mean too much…especially when he didn’t write the song. However, Bruno has penned (or co-written) a bunch of songs for artists such as Adam Levine, Flo-Rida, Travis McCoy, K’naan, and others. I hope the album has some completely original material so we can see what Bruno has to say. Check out the track listing below.




1.    Grenade
2.    Just The Way You Are
3.    Our First Time
4.    Runaway Baby
5.    The Lazy Song
6.    Marry you
7.    Talking to the moon
8.    Liquor Store Blues ft. Damian Marley
9.    Count On Me
10.   The Other Side ft. Cee Lo Green & B.o.B