Diplo Releases “A Very Decent Christmas”

Diplo is a man that seems to never cease working. Whether it be producing for other artists, working on his own music, playing live shows or whatever else, the Godfather of EDM never seems to stop moving. Today, he released a project of dance music Christmas songs, perfect to get Grandma moving after the family dinner. Diplo curated this Mad Decent family compilation album titled A Very Decent Christmas. The project does remixes of past classics, as well as bringing the thumping of Moobahton to the holidays in their own unique ways. Check out the project below and get your holidays turned up.

A Very Decent Christmas:

01 Gent & Jawns: “Turn Up Ye Merry Gentlemen”
02 Diplo: “Frosty Bounce” [ft. Angger Dimas and Nicky Da B]
03 Vjuan Allure: “Rude-Off 2013”
04 DJ Snake: “Bird Machine” [ft. Alesia] (Jingle Bells version)
05 Juyen Sebulba: “SuperJam (Deck the Halls)”
06 Astronomar: “Back to the Beat” (Jingle Bells version)
07 Kennedy Jones: “Came to Party on the Rooftop”
08 Mitch Murder : “Don’t Let Me Spend Christmas Alone” [ft. Santell]

Jake Krzeczowski

Jake Krzeczowski is a writer based in Chicago. Since graduating from the University of Iowa in 2012 he has written for the likes of The Chicago Sun Times, Complex Magazine, and Elevator Magazine.

Leave a Reply