Drake’s Summer Sixteen tour with Future closes out final night in Chicago

Drake returns to Chicago’s United Center for his Summer Sixteen tour. Co-headlining the tour with Future in collaboration for their mixtape What a Time to Be Alive, United Center hosted one of the best shows of the year.

Drake’s Views broke records this past summer and is still riding high leading into Chicago. Reports surfaced on Drake’s health issues postponing future tour dates. With no signs of health issue Drake took over the stage with his unstoppable performance.

Roaring crowds were met with Drake’s professionally crafted showstopper legendary performance. The show itself was a complete spectacle. A crane operated platform gave Drake the intimate level reaching back and around sports arena. Although a sold out crowd Drake’s high caliber set made the show feel personal.

Future had the crowd in a frenzy with hits from his fourth studio album Evol. Hendrix performance was filled with a lot of energy and hit after hit. Halfway through his set he brought out dancers that turned the United Center upside down. Future dominated the stage teaming up with Drake making a show of hip-hop heavyweights sharing the stage.

Early support from the night saw Canadian rappers Roy Woods and Dvsn.  This was the third time Drake and Future’s Summer Sixteen tour returned to Chicago this year only. Here’s hoping for more come 2017.

Let’s relive so of the best moments of Drake + Future’s Summer Sixteen Chicago stop.

Set list

  • “Summer Sixteen”
  • “Still Here”
  • “Started from the Bottom”
  • “9”
  • “Feel No Ways”
  • “Headlines”
  • “Trophies”
  • “HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)”
  • “0 to 100 / The Catch Up” / “6 God” / “Worst Behavior” / “No Lie” / “Versace” / “Over” / “I’m on One” / “Up All Night” / “Miss Me”
  • “With You”
  • “Child’s Play”
  • “Faithful”
  • “Hotline Bling”
  • “Hold On, We’re Going Home”
  • “The Motto”
  • “Right Hand”
  • “For Free”
  • “My Way”
  • “Grammys” (with Future)
  • “Big Rings” (with Future)
  • “Jumpman” (with Future)
  • “Work” / “Too Good” (verses)
  • “Controlla”
  • “One Dance”
  • “Back to Back”
  • “Pop Style”
  • “Hype”
  • “Know Yourself”
  • “Energy”
  • “Legend”

Jesus J. Montero