FIFA Unveils Official 2014 World Cup Song and More

2014 World Cup fever is well on its way as we draw nearer to the June 12th kickoff in Brazil. FIFA has released the album’s track listing along with the official song, “We Are One (Ole Ola),” by Mr. 305 (Pitbull), Jennifer Lopez and Brazilian pop singer Cláudia Leitte. The album, titled One Love, One Rhythm, features new music from Shakira, Ricky Martin, Santana, The Isley Brothers, and more.

Like most soccer fans, I’ve caught the fever, as well, and am pretty amped for this year’s games. The USMNT looks good, and we might have a chance this year. Unless you are an Outlaw making the trip to Brasil this year, most of us will be wathcing the games at home or at the neighborhood bar. To our luck, most games will be played at decent hours, so no waking up at 4am to try and catch a match. Nike helped kick off the World Cup 2014 hype by unveiling the USMNT away jersey kit last week. The very popsicle looking kit comes with red socks, shorts, and a predominantly red top with white and blue stripes. Nike tapped musical artists Diplo and Haim and film director Spike Lee to show off the kit in their new campaign, along with athletes Andrew Luck, Ndamukong Suh, Allyson Felix, Erik Koston, Sean Malto, and soccer players Clint Dempsey, Sydney Leroux and USMNT O.G. Alexi Lalas to show off American pride.

Check out photos from the campaign below, and head here to purchase the new jersey in time for kickoff. You can also see the track list and hear the new song below, as well.

FIFA 2014 – One Love, One Rhythm Tracklist
1. Pitbull feat. Jennifer Lopez & Claudia Leitte – We Are One (Ole Ola) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Song)
2. Santana & Wyclef feat. Avicii & Alexandre Pires – Dar Um Jeito (We Will Find A Way) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Anthem)
3. Arlindo Cruz – Tatu Bom De Bola (The Official 2014 FIFA World CupTM Mascot Song)
4. Ricky Martin – Vida (Spanglish Version)
5. David Correy – The World Is Ours
6. Psirico – Lepo Lepo
7. Sérgio Mendes & Carlinhos Brown – One Nation
8. Shakira – La La La (Brasil 2014) feat. Carlinhos Brown
9. The Isley Brothers – It’s Your Thing (Studio Rio Version)
10. Bebel Gilberto and Lang Lang – Tico Tico
11. Adelén – Olé (Stadium Anthem Mix)
12. Magic! – This Is Our Time (Agora e’a nossa horra)
13. Baha Men – Night & Day (Carnival Mix)
14. Rodrigo Alexey feat. Preta Gil – Go, Gol

Virgil Solis

RH lover.

Leave a Reply